2 More Annual Games Awards In


And the winner is...

The “11th Annual Game Developers Choice Awards” & the “13th Annual Independent Games Festival” winners have been announced, with the triumphant games being mainly “Red Dead Redemption” and “Minecraft”.

Game Developers Choice Awards Winners

Game of the Year : Red Dead Redemption

Best Debut Game : Minecraft

Best Downloadable Game : Minecraft

Best Handheld Game : Cut The Rope

Innovation Award : Minecraft

Best Game Design : Red Dead Redemption

Best Technology : Red Dead Redemption

Best Visual Arts : Limbo

Best Writing : Mass Effect 2

Best Audio : Red Dead Redemption

Lifetime Achievement : Peter Molyneaux

Pioneer : Yu Suzuki

Ambassador : Tim Brengle and Ian MacKenzie


Independent Games Festival Winners

Seumas McNally Grand Prize : Minecraft (Mojang)

Audience Award : Minecraft (Mojang)

Nuovo Award : Nidhogg (Messhof)

Technical Excellence : Amnesia: The Dark Descent (Frictional Games)

Excellence in Design: Desktop Dungeons (QFC Design)

Best Mobile Game: Helsing’s Fire (Ratloop)

Excellence in Visual Art : Bit.Trip Runner (Gaijin Games)

Excellence in Audio : Amnesia: The Dark Descent (Frictional Games)

Best Student Game : Fract (University of Montreal)

Direct2Drive Vision Award: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (Frictional Games)

Fri, March 4 2011 » Gaming News

Leave a Reply